UPPER OXFORD TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION JANUARY 7, 2019

The Upper Oxford Township Planning Commission held their re-organization meeting at the township building, 1185 Limestone Road, oxford, PA at 6:30 PM on Monday, January 7, 2019.

Members present: Elizabeth Randolph, new member, Colin Kraucunas, David Underwood, Harold Bryson and township secretary, Jane Daggett.

Others present: Charles Fleischmann, Scott Rugen, Denise Rugen, Susan Hancock, Mike and Judy DeGeiso, Howard Reyburn and Christine Anderson

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 PM by David Underwood.

OFFICERS – Motion was made by Elizabeth, seconded by Colin Kraunucas and carried that the office of Chairman and Vice-Chairman remain the same as the previous year which is Karl Herr, Chairman and David Underwood, Vice-chairman. MOTION CARRIED.

Minutes – Motion was made by Elizabeth Randolph, seconded by Colin Kraucunas and carried to approve the December 3, 2018 Minutes as amended:

"correct typo error"

MOTION CARRIED.

YEAR END REPORT FOR 2018 – Motion was made by Elizabeth Randolph, seconded by Dave Underwood and carried to approve the 2018 Year End report as presented by the Secretary. This report will be forwarded to the Board of Supervisors. MOTION CARRIED.

ALVIN STOLTZFUS – 2 Lot Subdivision on Newark Road. This plan was received on Friday, January 4th and presented to the Planning Commission. All fees have been paid and the plans have been forwarded to Chester County Planning Commission and the township engineer, Ron Ragan for review. The Planning Commission briefly reviewed this plan. Ed Jefferis of Concord Land Planners, engineer for the applicant will be here in February to answer any questions that the Planning Commission may have.

RIPARIAN BUFFER – A 4th draft was received from John Theilacker of Brandywine Conservancy. This draft will be reviewed by the Board of Supervisors and the Planning Commission at a joint work session to be held January 28, 2019 at 7:00 PM.

ADJOURNMENT – Motion was made by Harold Bryson, seconded by Elizabeth Randolph and carried to adjourn at 7:00 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Jane Daggett Secretary